Pujara, Pandya, Rahane Dropped Down In The List


Share post:

Join us for exclusive content.

Table of Contents

With the Mohali test around the corner, the Indian cricket fans are all riled up to see their team outperform the opponents to win.

But, while the fans are excited, some players of the team feel the opposite.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made a massive hint at the long term as they announce their annual central contracts for Team India stars. Test veterans Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara, who recently were dropped from the Sri Lanka Test series squad, have seen their contracts getting demoted from Grade A to B. In contrast, Hardik Pandya’s unavailability since the T20 World Cup has demoted him top Grade C. Team India captain Rohit Sharma, former captain Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah remain top of the pile, with Grade A+ contracts.

BCCI sources informed TOI that the crew administration and selectors are eager to invest closely within the following technology of gamers.

Kuruvilla takes the position of the General Manager at the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Abey Kuruvilla, who served as a senior nationwide selector until December 2020, has been made the General Manager (operations) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Dhiraj Malhotra vacated the position resigning two months back. Kuruvilla stepped down as a selector in January as a result of accomplishing five years of being a selector. He was the chief junior selector earlier and served the term for four years.

The BCCI listed the following four categories — A+, which has annual pay of Rs 7 crores, while grade A is valued at Rs. 5 crores. Grade B is valued at Rs.3 crores, and grade C is valued at Rs. 1 crore.

Source: https://www.insidesport.in/

Annual BCCI List

Listed below is the complete annual grading list by the Board of Control for Cricket in India:

Grade A+:

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

Grade A:

Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, and Rishabh Pant.

Grade B:

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, and Ishant Sharma.

Grade C:

Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Yuzvendra Chahal, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal, and Deepak Chahar.


With the new annual list out, players are undoubtedly subject to disappointment. Most of all, Hardik Pandaya. Although absent, he is now going to try to regain the spots and improve. Furthermore, the test veterans Pujara and Rahane are currently low on the list. It may have something to do with their performance. Or, it is just that the BCCI is keeping more focus on the new generation players and giving them more incentives.

There are many sports in the world. Some people likes football, and others likes cricket or basketball. But I love to play cricket because it is a game of gentalman. I am a left-handed batsman and a left-arm orthodox bowler. I played an inter-college tournaments. Also, I represented my college cricket team as vice captain. Ms. Dhoni is my idol, and the Chennai Super Kings are my all-time favourite franchise. 

Related articles

Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Table of ContentsSports Take Place At The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games is a multi-sports event that is...

Commonwealth Games 2022

Table of ContentsCommonWealth Games 2022Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF)Commonwealth Games Association (CCGA)Birmingham 2022Birmingham 2022 StrategyIndia commonwealth gamesIndian Athletes The CommonWealth...

5 Trending Tech Softwares In Cricket

Today we talk about several technological advances in the field of Cricket. These said advances have made a huge difference in the game. They have also enabled another whole level of fair play in the game.

Harshal Patel: All You Need To Know

Harshal Patel is an Indian cricketer. He's the captain of Haryana in the Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut for the Indian cricket team on 19 November 2021.