TATA IPL 2022: Comprehensive Details of Prize Money for Winner And Runner-Up Amount


Share post:

Join us for exclusive content.

The Indian Premier (IPL) 2022: Ready to start the tournament among Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The league will conduct its first match on March 26 and the league will be held till May 29. The league will be hosted in the stadiums at Mumbai and Pune. During the league of 2008, Rajasthan Royals won the title. Let’s see who will attain this year’s IPL Title.

This season the league will take place among 10 franchises for the initial time after the 2011 edition. Many players engrossed themselves in the team’s camp before the long season. As the number of T20 cricketers get their attendance mark. The revenues and sponsorship generated from IPL 2022 are placed at all-time high as well. 

Comprehensive Prize Money Information for Winning and Runner-up team: 

The 10 teams participating in the Indian Premier League (IPL) received satisfactory remuneration for winning the league. The teams who become runner up of the league, or also help the tournament to build up leaps and hurdles with their startling performance in the league. 

During the 2008 edition, the winning team of the league that year was Rajasthan Royals. They won a prize of ₹4.8 crores. Though with the passing years, captivating into account the expanding economy, propagating interests of the fans, and the vast infusion by sponsors and broadcasters made the Indian Premier League the sustainable cricket league in the world. 

During the 2021 edition, the following winner for the edition Chennai Super Kings received a winning amount of ₹20 Crores. As for the runner-up of the season, KKR earned Rs. 12.5 crores. However, Delhi Capitals attained the third rank in IPL 2021, they earned Rs. 8.75 crores. The Royal Challengers Bangalore also earned the same amount i.e. Rs. 8.75 crore as the team gained the fourth rank.

Prize Money for Winner
Image Credit: https://news.abplive.com/

Remuneration amount for IPL 2022: 

The winning team will earn Rs. 20 crores. As for the runner up, the team will attain Rs. 12.5 crores. The total number of teams increased for this season from eight teams to ten teams. Though, the official declaration appears yet to be declared by the council.

As per the BCCI perspective, the IPL teams will receive remuneration deployed on the final standings. Even, the council clarified if any incremental changes arise they will be adjusted and computed based on 10 teams. As the transportation cost and logistics lessened. Therefore, there are chances that the Winning amount encounters an increment for IPL 2022 as compared to prior year payouts. 


As per the comparison with prior year remunerations, there are chances of increment this year. Moreover, the reduction in the cost of transport and logistics. Let’s wait and watch which team earns the title and the winning amount.

There are many sports in the world. Some people likes football, and others likes cricket or basketball. But I love to play cricket because it is a game of gentalman. I am a left-handed batsman and a left-arm orthodox bowler. I played an inter-college tournaments. Also, I represented my college cricket team as vice captain. Ms. Dhoni is my idol, and the Chennai Super Kings are my all-time favourite franchise. 

Related articles

Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Table of ContentsSports Take Place At The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games is a multi-sports event that is...

Commonwealth Games 2022

Table of ContentsCommonWealth Games 2022Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF)Commonwealth Games Association (CCGA)Birmingham 2022Birmingham 2022 StrategyIndia commonwealth gamesIndian Athletes The CommonWealth...

5 Trending Tech Softwares In Cricket

Today we talk about several technological advances in the field of Cricket. These said advances have made a huge difference in the game. They have also enabled another whole level of fair play in the game.

Harshal Patel: All You Need To Know

Harshal Patel is an Indian cricketer. He's the captain of Haryana in the Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut for the Indian cricket team on 19 November 2021.