TATA IPL 2022: Lucknow Uplift Their Points By Defeating Punjab Kings


Share post:

Join us for exclusive content.

IPL 2022, Lucknow SuperGiants Vs Punjab Kings: On 30 April, the audience saw a clash between Lucknow SuperGiants and Punjab Kings. The match was conducted at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium. Lucknow SuperGiants defeated Punjab Kings by 20 runs with no ball to spare. Krunal Pandya was crowned as Player of the match. However, he made 7 runs in 7 balls and he took two wickets in the match. 

Punjab Kings received a toss outcome in their favor and elected to bowl primarily. Lucknow SuperGiants only gave the target of 153 runs at the loss of 8 wickets after 20 overs. After they bowl, Punjab Kings come on the field to bat. They smash captivating shots throughout the Lucknow SuperGiant’s Innings. Unfortunately, They were unable to accomplish the target as they hit 133 runs at the loss of 8 wickets. Under the leadership of KL Rahul, Lucknow SuperGiants are flourishing in the league. And maintaining their position at 3rd. 

League’s Point Table:

So far in the league, Punjab Kings took part in 9 matches out of 42 matches played by all the franchises. Out of 9 matches played by them, they won four matches but they lost five matches in the ongoing league. The team acquired the seventh position in the point chart. On the other hand, Lucknow SuperGiants took part in 9 matches as well. They won six matches in the ongoing league, however, they lost three matches. The team lost three matches against Gujarat Titans, Rajasthan Royals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

Image Credit: https://sportscafe.in/

Playing 11 Players For The Match:

Playing 11 Players Of Punjabi Kings:

The team comprises Mayank Agarwal (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, and Arshdeep Singh.

Playing 11 Players Of Lucknow SuperGiants:

The squad comprises Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (captain), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Mohsin Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, and Ravi Bishnoi.

Highlights Of The Match: 

The Punjab Kings won the coin toss and decided to bowl first. Lucknow SuperGiants came on the ground to bat primarily. They smashed 153 runs at the loss of 8 wickets. Quinton de Kock and KL Rahul are the opening batsmen. Quinton de Kock smashed 46 runs in 37 runs and maintained 124.32 strike rate. As for Krunal Pandya, smashed six runs in eleven balls. However, Deepak Hooda lost his wicket due to run out after smashing 34 runs in 28 balls. Moshin Khan and Avesh Khan remain not out in the match. As for the other team, Punjab Kings smashed 133 runs. They faced defeat as they couldn’t cross the target. They left behind by 20 runs. 

There are many sports in the world. Some people likes football, and others likes cricket or basketball. But I love to play cricket because it is a game of gentalman. I am a left-handed batsman and a left-arm orthodox bowler. I played an inter-college tournaments. Also, I represented my college cricket team as vice captain. Ms. Dhoni is my idol, and the Chennai Super Kings are my all-time favourite franchise. 

Related articles

Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Table of ContentsSports Take Place At The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games is a multi-sports event that is...

Commonwealth Games 2022

Table of ContentsCommonWealth Games 2022Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF)Commonwealth Games Association (CCGA)Birmingham 2022Birmingham 2022 StrategyIndia commonwealth gamesIndian Athletes The CommonWealth...

5 Trending Tech Softwares In Cricket

Today we talk about several technological advances in the field of Cricket. These said advances have made a huge difference in the game. They have also enabled another whole level of fair play in the game.

Harshal Patel: All You Need To Know

Harshal Patel is an Indian cricketer. He's the captain of Haryana in the Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut for the Indian cricket team on 19 November 2021.