TATA IPL 2022: Ravindra Jadeja Becomes Captain For Upcoming League Of Chennai Super Kings


Share post:

Join us for exclusive content.

Chennai Super Kings, Former Captain MS Dhoni steps down and hands over his captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja. The leadership of MS Dhoni comes to an end, MS Dhoni earned the captaincy of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team in 2008. He maintained his position of captaincy till the date and registered his name as the longest serving captain in the Indian Premier league’s history. 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Statement Over Captaincy For The League: 

On Thursday, Chennai Super Kings stated that MS Dhoni stepped down from his position of captain, and handed over the reins to Chennai Super Kings All-Rounder Ravindra Jadeja. They published an official statement that MS Dhoni made a decision to entrust the leadership of Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Furthermore, Ravindra Jadeja earned the opportunity to lead the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. However, MS Dhoni remains part of the team and will play as Chennai Super King Member in the league.

MS Dhoni left a great impression as a leader for the League. Moreover, he maintained his position as a captain for the longest period. Dhoni not only guided the team in the right direction. Also, he helped Chennai Super Kings to become one of the strongest league teams. 

Image Credit: https://osstet.co.in/

Here, Statistics On Dhoni’s Period As Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Captain: 

Dhoni played 190 matches representing Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL). As per stats, he scored 4172 runs in the league. Further, he maintained the strike rate of 137.50 in the tournament. As for catches, he took 108 catches during the league. Further, he took 32 stumpings. 

Under the Leadership of MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings won four Indian Premier League titles. Inclusive of his prior season as Skipper, he assisted Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and led them to win two Champions League T20 trophies. 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) registered two wins in the streak, they won Indian Premier League 2010 and 2011 seasons. They became the first team to win the title twice in a row. After them Mumbai Indians (MI) followed up their successful Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 season with another title of Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2020.

Moreover, Mumbai Indians (MI) won the title of Indian Premier League for five times. Mumbai Indians (MI) made their way to become the Most Successful Indian Premier League team. MS Dhoni made Chennai Super Kings the preponderance of consistent teams in the league. 


In the upcoming season, the Cricket fans will acknowledge a new leader for Chennai Super Kings. Indeed, Ravindra Jadeja took the reins. Let’s see How well the Chennai Super Kings play under the leadership of Ravindra Jadeja. 

There are many sports in the world. Some people likes football, and others likes cricket or basketball. But I love to play cricket because it is a game of gentalman. I am a left-handed batsman and a left-arm orthodox bowler. I played an inter-college tournaments. Also, I represented my college cricket team as vice captain. Ms. Dhoni is my idol, and the Chennai Super Kings are my all-time favourite franchise. 

Related articles

Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Table of ContentsSports Take Place At The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games is a multi-sports event that is...

Commonwealth Games 2022

Table of ContentsCommonWealth Games 2022Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF)Commonwealth Games Association (CCGA)Birmingham 2022Birmingham 2022 StrategyIndia commonwealth gamesIndian Athletes The CommonWealth...

5 Trending Tech Softwares In Cricket

Today we talk about several technological advances in the field of Cricket. These said advances have made a huge difference in the game. They have also enabled another whole level of fair play in the game.

Harshal Patel: All You Need To Know

Harshal Patel is an Indian cricketer. He's the captain of Haryana in the Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut for the Indian cricket team on 19 November 2021.