TATA IPL 2022: From Devastating Prior Tournaments To Warner-Rashid’s Exit; Williamson Took Lead Of SRH


Share post:

Join us for exclusive content.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) prepare themselves for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL). Kane Williamson took the lead in his hands. He looks to acquire momentum in the league. Hence, they begin the tournament by facing Rajasthan Royals (RR) on March 29. Their match will take place at the MCA Stadium, Pune. 


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) required a little amount of calmness in their core, mainly succeeding to observe a hideous prior season Indian Premier League (IPL). Indeed, Their struggle not at all got going amongst the turbulence given rise by a coronavirus. Hence, soon it transpired that the Warner episode was just the moment of truth.

Warner’s Depart From Sunrisers

The Australian Cricketer, who led the captaincy of Hyderabad. Under his leadership, the team earned the title win in 2016. Midway through the season, he received the opportunity. Further disrupting the circumstances, Williamson led the team as captain. Furthermore, Warner dropped off the key eleven players. That season was the end of the road for David Warner at the SRH camp, who concluded his prior match as Sunrisers with the wooden spoon and registered just 3 wins out of 14 games. 

While Warner was part of the franchise, he scored over 4000 runs during his period. The consistency was maintained by the team while testimony to his batting expertise. David Warner is not the sole eminent face to part ways from the franchise. Moreover, He attained his place as a consistent spinner in the T20 tournament. 

Before the Mega auction 2022, Hyderabad retained three players. Williamson for ₹14 Crores and the young pair of Abdul Samad for ₹4 Crores and Umran Malik ₹4 crores. While Kane Williamson offers them faith through his leadership, Samad and Malik have blazing expectations for the future. Samad needs to fulfil the appended leadership to nourish the team’s variable middle-order and Malik’s rough pace can assist him to face an advanced tournament. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad 2022

Further, The players who earned the opportunity to become part of the Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022: Bhuvnesh Kumar (Bowler), Romario Shepherd (Bowler), Kane Williamson (Batsman), Aiden Markram (Batsman), Abhishek Sharma (All-Rounder), T. Natarajan (Bowler), Jagadeesha Suchith (Bowler), Marco Jansen (All-Rounder), Rahul Tripathi (Batsman), Nicholas Pooran (Wicket-Keeper), Kartik Tyagi (Bowler) and Umran Malik (Bowler). 

Image Credit: https://www.newsbytesapp.com/

Kane Williamson’s Performance As SRH Member

Watching Kane Williamson’s captaincy expertise, the New Zealand carving led Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to gain sixteen wins in thirty-three games with a winning percentage of 48.48, which is just slightly behind Kane Williamson’s set down as the captain. As a captain, Williamson will also adapt Hyderabad’s opening mix despite his injury brawl. He’s got a magnificent record as an opener in the T20s. Warner scored 1651 runs in 57 matches at an average rate of 31.75.


Kane Williamson took the captaincy in his hand to attain the title of IPL 2022. Kane over past seasons proved himself through outstanding performances. Williamson took the place of warner after he departed from SRH. 

Related articles

Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Table of ContentsSports Take Place At The Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Commonwealth Games is a multi-sports event that is...

Commonwealth Games 2022

Table of ContentsCommonWealth Games 2022Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF)Commonwealth Games Association (CCGA)Birmingham 2022Birmingham 2022 StrategyIndia commonwealth gamesIndian Athletes The CommonWealth...

5 Trending Tech Softwares In Cricket

Today we talk about several technological advances in the field of Cricket. These said advances have made a huge difference in the game. They have also enabled another whole level of fair play in the game.

Harshal Patel: All You Need To Know

Harshal Patel is an Indian cricketer. He's the captain of Haryana in the Ranji Trophy. He made his international debut for the Indian cricket team on 19 November 2021.